It’s not me. It’s you.

OK, maybe this is selfish of me. But I just going to go ahead and say it.

I am so unbelievably sick to death of people.

I feel like I spend my days taking care of everyone else. I have had an awful week. Full of pain, lack of sleep, and extreme nausea. I just want to be left alone. Wednesday I was trying to sleep off my nausea and I kid you not; my phone rang thirteen times in under 3 hours. I could not make this crap up. Everyone wanted something. The same people would call over and over. Everyone wanted to complain about their problems and whine incessantly about every little problem.

I cant sympathize with them. I can not make myself care. And it isnt their fault.

I just want to be a recluse.

One of them even decided to just showed up after I ignored her calls. She came to my house, and when I didn’t answer the door, she walked into my home. She walked all the way to my bedroom. When she opened the door, I put my head under the blanket. She came in anyways! She sat in there for two hours. Even after I told her how terrible I felt. She still kept talking….

I mean, my God, I was not even wearing pants! I was in bed of course, but that is not the point. No pants=no visitors. Don’t people understand this? In what culture is that ok?

So, Im just going to have to be less nice. I want to be left alone to wallow in self pity.

I do ok alone. I am not one of those sad miserable people who shouldn’t be left alone because they become depressed or suicidal. I’m one of those people who become depressed when I don’t have enough alone time.

But I can not do that. Because the people in my life think it is all about them. Everyone thinks it’s about them.

 

One Response

  1. “Everyone wanted to complain about their problems and whine incessantly about every little problem.” I feel like I listen to everyone’s complaints too! – Tiffany Orkin

Leave a Reply

