Getting out and getting over it

I found this wonderful blog from a woman who left a recent comment. I wanted to make a special post because one of her posts touched me so much.

http://thelifeandadventuresofcatepoo.blogspot.com/

She has a weekly post called “The Simple Things” where she writes about all of the small yet wonderful things in her life. It just really hit me hard. Because that is me. It’s always been me. I have always been the type of person who appreciates the small things in life. I used to get drive around for hours trying to get lost so I could see new places. Every time I had some free time I would hop in my car and take pictures. And I haven’t been able to do that for a very long time.

And I think that because I haven’t been able to do things like I used to, I haven’t put as much effort into trying.  But I hopped into my car yesterday evening. And just drove around some of the back roads near my apartment. I didn’t get any spectacular shots. And I had to take them all while sitting in my car, but it was really nice. I had forgotten how nice it was.

I have to try not to be such a perfectionist. I couldn’t take the pictures I wanted, but I had a wonderful time anyway. It put me into a much better mood.

So thank you Cathy,

and here’s a picture for you.

 

2 Responses

  1. Raandme,
    Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! Not only for the kind words on your post and to my comments, but for inspiring me with your words to go out today and try something else I haven’t done in a while. The idea of jumping in a car and getting lost only to see new places sounds wonderful!
    Sometimes when you are living with something like this, it consumes your every thought and we do forget the simple things in life we love. I hope to read more about yours.
    Thanks again Raandme. Oh, the photo is gorgeous. It will stay with me all week as I live my simple, yet wonderful life! Cathy
    PS – Do you mind if I share the photo on my blog?

  2. Of course you can share!
    Thanks again, I cant wait to read more 🙂

Leave a Reply

