On the road again

Well, now that I’m writing I want to finish updating!

First of all, my vacation……

I had a perfectly wonderful time. I loved Oregon. I want to move to Portland. It’s pure magic.  This is what I see outside in Texas. I took this picture about 5 miles from my house.

th_dscf2335

And these are some pictures I took in Oregon.

th_dscf0296 th_dscf0945 th_dscf0775

th_dscf0308 th_dscf0946 

dscf0537 dscf07831 dscf04731

I was able to do most of the things I wanted to do.

FYI: The least handicap accessible place was Roloff Farms. Who would have thought?! Though they did make a good effort. But gravel covered hills do not equal good wheelchair accessibility. They were amazing otherwise 🙂

I went to southern California. I was able to see quite a bit of the Redwoods from my car.

The only downside to the whole trip was the unbelievably large amount of homeless people I saw 😦  In almost every town we stopped in. Some very old men in the cold and rain. I very rarely see anything like that here. I gave money a couple times when I could. I’m still thinking about them though.

6 Responses

  1. I am glad that you had a nice vacation. You deserve it!!:) Also you ought to write a book. It would be a best seller!! Hugs to you!!

  2. Thanks! I appreciate it. Oh, if only I could write a book. I’m such a bibliophile. I have a small library in place of a dinning room.
    Thanks for the encouragment! 🙂

  3. How are you doing?? It has been a few days now and haven’t seen any new entries.:) I am praying for you!

  4. Thank you! Youre comments always brighten my day 🙂

  5. Oregon is a great place for people with disabilities, it has a great transportation system, it is the only state that has a health plan for people with few resources at little or no cost.

    I too because disabled when I was 20 years old. My right knee has never completely straightened and both my knees don’t bend all the way. I’ve had 35 reconstructive surgeries and it took me four years to learn to walk again.

    That was 20 years ago. Currently, I’m a humanitarian aid worker stationed in Iraq, well right now I’m in the U.S. but that’s a long story.

    I hate to tell you, but you probably already know your life is never going to be the same, but you can rebuild it and it can be fulfilling. Hang in there. I thought I would never realize my dream of working internationally, but it finally happened last year.

    It’s too bad that you have to go through this, but you are not alone.

    • I am blown away. My dream is to be a humanitarian aid worker. Its what I about to start studying in college before all of this happened. I was even thinking about focusing on the middle east!

      Thnk you so much for your comment. It honestly gives me alot of hope.

      Our stories seem very similar. Im going to check out your blog. Thank you!!!!

Leave a Reply

