Physical Therapy at Home

Ouch. Ouch. Ouch.

I just had my third visit from my home health therapist. She is one of the nicest people I have ever met. But those tiny little hands are killing me!

Apparently my calf muscle is full of knots and she massages them to help. Its insane. I never knew my legs were so sensitive to touch. I guess it’s because I never poke around back there. And neither does anyone else.

The most difficult exercises are;

1) One knee bent. One straight. Then I have to lift the straight leg up and down 10 times. Then I switch legs.

2) Same exercise except leg goes out instead of up. My hips are fused and dont go very far.

3) Heel stretches of any kind. My heels suck. (I just realized that’s an odd thing to complain about. I don’t like my heels)

Besides that, the hardest part is getting my dog to leave us alone.

Other than that, everything has been great. I had the usual Thanksgiving at my grandmothers. She always cooks the Turkey three days in advance. Then she cuts it up and puts it in the refrigerator. It’s disgusting. But, hey, it’s grandma, so no complaints 🙂  This year we had it at ten o’clock in the morning. Mmm. Cold turkey at ten. Who cares. The family was together. I got to see my favorite cousin( who is more like a little sister) She’s going to nursing school about 6 hrs away, so I never see her. So that was nice.

I hope everyone had a good one.

3 Responses

  1. Hahahaha I can just picture the cold turkey! But like you said “It’s grandma.” I lost my grandma in 2006. I miss her alot. What kind of dog do you have? I love animals. I had to put my dog down in 2007. He was 14. I am not going to get another dog right now since I have been called my God and I know I’ll be out preaching soon. Dogs are like children, they need alot of attention. lol God bless you Sister. I look forward to your writings. I am dealing with some pain myself but like the bible says “By His stripes we are healed!” Believe for your healing. Jesus took our sickness upon his back. I know that God is going to heal you. I am interceding for you. Til next time.:) Hugs to you!

  2. Thank you for your thoughts. They are much appreciated.

    Im sorry to hear about your dog, and your grandmother.

    My dog is a jack russel, and has been a constant source of love for me for the past five years.

  3. Great Information! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

