Now we wait

I dropped my medical records and X-rays off to another doctor. He wants to look them over to see if he even wants to bother seeing me.

If afraid he’s going to take one look at that file, see I’m 24, and say no.

I don’t like the feeling of having the course of my life and future in the hands of a stranger. Or anyone for that matter.

And apparently second opinions are tricky with my insurance.

What if he wont even see me? Or sees me and then says no. Will my insurance even pay for it if I manage to find someone else? I’ve had a knot in my stomach all day. Now I have to wait until they call me.

Oh, and in the medical records, the last doctor wrote that i showed signs of scoliosis?!

2 Responses

  1. I hope your second opinion went well. I had hip replacements at age 25 and it was the best thing I ever did. What you said in your last post is completely right, it is about quality of life. I know that knee replacements are a bit more complicated, but if you don’t have good quality of life, it seems to me that it is worth it.

  2. I hope your second opinion went well. I had hip replacements at age 25 and it was the best thing I ever did. What you said in your last post is completely right, it is about quality of life. I know that knee replacements are a bit more complicated, but if you don’t have good quality of life, it seems to me that it is worth it.

Leave a Reply

