Pre-Registry

I pre registered for my total knee replacement surgery yesterday. Just six more days! They drew some blood, took some xrays and sent me on my way.

There seemed to be alot of  mis communication between the doctor’s office and the hospital though. But in all fairness, my doctor wasn’t in town yesterday and I knew that. So they were mostly communicating through secretaries.

But the hospital didn’t have a copy of the E.K.G. I had done a couple of weeks ago. They also had the right leg down for the first replacement. That was also my fault. It’s up to me and I hadn’t given them a definite answer. But I’m sure now. They need to cut this left knee out soon! Lol. I’m hating it more and more. Everyday I have to go without medication is beginning to take it’s toll. I’ve been almost completely wheelchair bound for the last couple days.

Good thing I have a handicap accessible apartment! It’s going to be such a help after the surgery. It’s already fitted with bars and everything you can imagine. I could live from this wheelchair at this point.

The only thing I’m beginning to worry about is the fact that I have a platform bed so it sits much lower that normal beds. It’s been hard to get out of lately.  I need to figure something out in the next couple days.

I’m still not nervous in the slightest.

2 Responses

  1. I’m so glad that you aren’t nervous at all…isn’t it great to be so sure that your choice is the right one!! 🙂

    I hope you get some good ideas on your bed…and that things sail smoothly from here on out!

  2. You are getting closer to the date…..you will be in my thoughts.

    Take one minute at a time the next couple of days without any medication. This can get to be really hard, but, the healing time will be much faster for you.

    Keep on posting, I will be watching to see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

