Another new knee

I had my second total knee replacement Monday. It’s been a rough week. And……that is a huge understatement.

There were some serious pain control issues during my hospital stay. There was a horrible horrible nurse who had some sort of personal vendetta against pain meds. So long story short, I check myself out early after sitting all day without any pain meds. I will never use that hospital again.

But now I’m home. I have a home health nurse who is amazing and I am still doing my physical therapy.

This knee replacement hasn’t gone nearly as smooth as the last one. I was expecting it to be much easier, but it’s just not the case.  Im still extremely happy. It’s just through a fog of pain and medication. For the last few days I’ve basically been laying around drooling.

Anyways, I just wanted to write a little update. My next post is actually going to be a guest post. Hope you guys like it. I might start doing them more often.

3 Responses

  1. Woah…what a difference in the post from your first knee surgery to this one. Sorry to hear the experience was not that good the second time around. I hope that things are going better and that the home healthcare nurse is being good to you. Keep us posted.

  2. Why do those people even work in medicine?
    I do not get that!

    Thanks for the update. I will be thinking of you. Soon you may be on that bike…

    Kelly

  3. Hi! I found your blog thru RA Guy. Great reading. A HUGE congrats on your new knees! I’m so so happy for you that your surgeries were successful! It’s good to get teary-eyed over happy RA blogs! I really liked the physical therapy guest post. Guest posts are a good idea. I look forward to more! Angie

Leave a Reply

