Blogs

I try to keep up with as many R.A. blogs as I can. Lately there has been a huge influx in the amount of them and I couldn’t be more thrilled. There is something so great about stumbling onto a new blog. There is something so comforting in reading someone else write precisely what you’ve been thinking.

It’s so hard to keep up with them all sometimes. I have quite a few in my links section to the right. If there is anyone I have forgotten who wants to be added, just leave me a comment and I’ll add you.

Also if there is anyone who is reading and is suffering from R.A. but doesn’t have a blog, I would love to offer you a guest post to tell your story. There can never be too many.

6 Responses

  1. Here, here! I agree, there can’t be too many. It is really exciting, though as you pointed out, hard to stay on top of all of them at once. I’m trying to maintain a guide to RA blogs and other online communities/sites on my blog as well. I had to create a whole separate page a few weeks ago as it was growing too long to fit on my side bar! How great is that.

  2. Yes , that’s right.
    I found a new one this a.m. and I thought I’d heard it all. So I ‘m just reading along… and I end up in tears. It reminded me of your mother’s day story. It never wears off.

    I cried for her. AND I cried for all of us.
    We need one another and the world needs to hear from all of us.
    Kelly
    http://www.rawarrior.blogspot.com

  3. I am with you on that one. It is nice to know that you are not alone and that education is out there for those who just do not understand RA.

  4. I have been blogging since Feb and have just started a new blog in addition, just to focus on arthritis. I agree it is great to read of other stories, feelings and thoughts on the subject,

    My arthritis website is http://www.ajourneytocurearthritis.blogspot.com

  5. I’ve really appreciated reading your blog because when I went through my hip replacements I felt very alone and it has been nice for me to read about someone else who shared similar feelings and experiences. Also, my second surgery was harder too. Not sure if that is a coincidence or our body just having been weakened from the first, but with time I got much stronger.
    My blog is http://bioniclady.wordpress.com/wp-admin/

  6. I’ve really appreciated reading your blog because when I went through my hip replacements I felt very alone and it has been nice for me to read about someone else who shared similar feelings and experiences. Also, my second surgery was harder too. Not sure if that is a coincidence or our body just having been weakened from the first, but with time I got much stronger.
    My blog is http://bioniclady.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

