New Knees for Lisa

I just got this link from Rheumatoid Arthritis Guy’s Blog

http://newkneesforlisa.blogspot.com/search?updated-max=2009-07-06T21%3A15%3A00-04%3A00&max-results=4

This is from Lisa’s Blog:

     After 12 years of living with rheumatoid arthritis, I need total knee replacements I can’t afford. So I decided  to throw myself at the mercy of the internet. Can the kindness of friends, friends of friends, and total strangers raise $7,600 and give me my life back?

Lisa has currently raised almost $3,400 towards her goal of $7,600.

________________

Let me say, I understand where she is coming from. I understand the enormous burden of medical bills. There have been many times when I couldnt even afford the bare minimum in medications. Or visits to the Rheumatologist. If it wasnt for me finally getting Medicare, I would still be in the same position. 

And now that I have so recently had two total knee replacements, and know the relief they will give her, I wish I could give her every penny she needs. And now only $4,200 stands in her way.

4 Responses

  1. Oh…I know how it feels to not have the money or resources to do what you want/need to with medical treatment. I have to say that because of this and the fact that our son was helped with severe Eczema from a probiotic…our family has been seeking natural affordable ways to healing and taking care of our bodies. I want to recommend to you a cream that we use and love for pain and inflammmation called Topricin. It is fantastic and maybe this would at least help you until you raise the money for knee replacements? Hope this helps, Caroline

  2. I was recently diagnosed with RA and it’s sooo scary! i’m really hoping i won’t have to get joints replaced!

  3. Medical bills are real burden to anyone. Let me ask my friends to help you.

  4. Hi guys, This is “not yet new knees” Lisa – Thank you for the supportive messages!
    arthritisreliefhelp: any spreading of the word you are able to do would be amazing. it is really going to take a community effort and i will be indebted to everyone who can help.
    caroline: thank you for the suggestion. i will check that out.
    best and health to you all!
    -lisa

Leave a Reply

