Is it finally over?

I finished my post surgery physical therapy.

I’ve been doing physical therapy now for almost fourteen months. Almost continuously. So it feels good to be done for now. 

My right knee never did get much straighter though. It’s still about ten degrees from straight while I’m standing. It’s frustrating, but it looks like something I’m just going to have to deal with for now.  It’s still better than the forty degrees it was before the surgery!

I have an appointment with my surgeon in about three weeks. I’ll see then if he wants to do anything about it.

But until then, no more physical therapy!!!!

2 Responses

  1. Congrats on finishing and good luck with your appointment !

  2. Congratulations on finishing! That’s a huge milestone. My favorite thing I’ve used to control pain from my RA – the ChiliPad. It’s a mattress pad that lets you cool down (or heat up) your bed, any temperature between 46 and 118 degrees. The best thing about is is it brings the pain threshold below what will wake me up – so I’m able to get more sleep at night, which in turn reduces my pain.

Leave a Reply

